Resources from NP Techie, You’re No Accident!

laptop writer

Image by Combined Media via Flickr

I had the absolute pleasure of meeting a wonderful assortment of Nonprofit Techs at the Nonprofit Technology Conference. To know that Johanna Bates, Tracy Kronzak and Barbara Saidel thought of  me to add to their panel discussion for the NP Techie, You’re No Accident made me feel absolutely honored. But the best thing about that session was that it wasn’t about me helping to present something. It was about those who attended the session – about what they needed to learn, hear, know, and simply network about in a forum with other NP techs.

During that session, we broke into three groups for a while, and then got back at the end. While discussing outcomes it became clear that even though we all thought there was a way to break the larger group up, we all sort of faced the same issues and challenges. As a presenter, I learned so much from that session and I need to thank everyone who attended it.

There were also some resources that I mentioned that I need to share. Some are books and some are websites. I don’t believe any of these resources represent my “secret sauce” that I need to protect. I think all them can apply to all kinds of jobs that are out there. This is just one easy vehicle to share this information. I did not include resources like NTEN‘s website and TechSoup. Some of these I spoke about in the large group, smaller group and even after the session ended until the end of 11NTC.

I have to admit, I added lots of books and resources from the other presenters in this session and from the attendees. It expanded my “Books I Want To Read” on my LinkedIn profile quite dramatically. I have several of them ready to read while I ride the stationary bike so I’ll have enough reading materials for a couple of months to come.

Books:

Other Resources

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 11NTC Round-Up: Your Posts, Highlights, and Take-aways | Philanthropy

Leave a Reply

